School Performance Series Talks Education Seton Hall Juilliard

Seton Hall University

featuredimage_07setonhall Seton Hall

 

The Seton Hall University Arts Council supports the integral role of the arts in higher education and their universally recognized status as a hallmark of an educated and humane culture. The Council fosters and promotes the visual, literary, and performing arts, enhancing communication and collaboration among its members.

At SOPAC, the Arts Council of Seton Hall University presents a diverse range of live performance events featuring seasoned professionals as well as Seton Hall University students and faculty. Performance series include a Classical Concert Series, Jazz ‘n the Hall performances and Seton Hall Theatre productions.

Classical Concerts  

Piotr, Anderszewski, piano 
Tuesday, October 17 at 7:30PM

Madame Butterfly by Giacomo Puccini 
with MidAtlantic Opera and Seton Hall University Choir
Tuesday, December 5 at 7PM

SHUFFLE Concert
Thursday, March 15 at 7:30PM

Jazz ‘n the Hall 

Lionel Hampton Big Band
Tuesday, October 31 at 7:30PM

The United States Army Veterans Band 
Tuesday, November 7 at 7:30PM

Denver Jazz Club Youth All Stars 
Tuesday, March 20 at 7:30PM

The University Faculty Jazz Ensemble
Tuesday, April 10 at 7:30PM

Seton Hall University Theatre

Steel Magnolias (On-Sale Soon)
Thursday, February 22 – Sunday, February 25

Ernest in Love (On-Sale Soon)
Thursday, April 19 – Sunday, April 22

Seton Hall University Choir & Orchestra

Seton Hall University Choirs, Orchestra & Concert Band 
Wednesday, December 13 at 7:30PM 

More performances to be announced.